Sunday School Time: 9:15 am, Worship Service Time: 10:30 am
Hawkins United Methodist Church, 3736 Halls Ferry Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180


The Board of Trustees is comprised of the following members:


 Class of 2022 Class of 2023 Class of 2024
1. Nancy Biggers     1. Lucy Young 1. Jimmy Fowler  
2. Lanz Dorrell    2. Steve Jones      2. Chuck Tate
3. Keith Renfroe 3. Haley Bell  3. Andrea Weaver  



The board of trustees supervises and maintains all property belonging to your congregation so that the ministries of the congregation can be effective. The committee is entrusted to see to the proper keeping of God's house as a way to honor God and to facilitate the ministry of the local church.

The trustees together have several legal and administrative functions. They are to:

  • Oversee, maintain, and supervise all local church property. This would include conducting an annual inspection and inventory of all church property, including the parsonage.
  • Report annually to the charge conference on the state of the church's property, equipment, investments, and resources.
  • Receive and administer all gifts made to the congregation; make certain that all trust funds of the congregation are invested properly. Develop guidelines for receiving and managing wills, trusts, bequests, and other investments given to the church.
  • Ensure that the articles of incorporation of the congregation are kept up-to-date, if applicable.
  • Be responsible, in conjunction with the pastor, for all use of the church buildings and grounds.
  • Maintain adequate insurance coverage on all church property and develop appropriate risk management policies.
  • Submit to the committee on finance the annual budget requests for insurance, property maintenance and improvement, and new property purchases.
  • Be accountable to charge conference and to the church council.



Make a PayPal Donation

Donate using PayPal
Donation is for:


Articles View Hits

Hawkins Staff

Pastor - Austin Hoyle
Office Manager & Financial Secretary - Teresa Cain
Caretaker - Renee Chouccoli
Treasurer - Stephen Spangler
Music Minister - Open Position
Children and Family Ministries Director - Open Position
Youth Director - Terry Wong
Communications/Technology - Shelley Plett
Preschool - Nancy Biggers
Pianist/Organist - Ann Perrier

HawkinsUMC on the Radio

Hawkins UMC is on the radio! Listen from 10:30 to 11:00 am each Sunday morning on River 101.3 or K-Hits 104.5.

Or listen with iheart radio!